Lightning wrestlers kick off season


The Annandale-Maple Lake Lightning wrestlers kicked off their season on Dec. 5. The results were as follows:
ANML 40, Wayzata 25
106-Holden Youngs won 8-3 dec over Mark Wallerius 
113-Cullen Gallagher lost 3-6 dec to Boyd Mumbuwa
120-Nate Carlson won by  fall @ :57 over Aajaze Davis
126-Tanner Vassar won by  fall @ 3:54 over Sullivan Brady 
132-Hunter Malachek lost by fall @ 3:05 to Nick O’Brien
138-Joe Mosley won a 8-6 dec over Evan Kluck 
145-Walker Rask lost a 2-7 dec to Aaron Cote
152-Hunter Hicks won a 10-2 major dec over Daniel Herda
160-Austin Hurrle lost to a 2-10 major dec to Andrew Kovach 
170-Derek Tomberlin won by fall @ 4:11 over Damian Lowe 
182-Nick Gapinski lost by fall @ :46 to Collin Sohn 
195-Spencer Ogden won by  fall @ 2:46 over Jordan Porteous 
220-Josh Gindele won by fall @ 3:51 over Corrie King
285-Dustin Doucette lost a 2-3 dec to Bryce Schwab 
ANML 40, Kimball 28
106-Holden Youngs won 10-2 major dec over Payton Schieflebein
113-Quinn Youngs won by fall @:21 over Joseph Donnay 
120-Nate Carlson won by fall @ :43 over Preston Wills 
126-Tanner Vassar  lost a 19-10 major dec to Blane Tschida 
132-Hunter Malachek won by  fall @ :57 over Zach Stein 
138-Joe Mosley won a 12-1 major dec over Payton Hanan 
145-Walker Rask won a 10-2 major dec over Tanner Schreifels 
152-Hunter Hicks lost a 1-3 dec in OT to Markus Mehr
160-Bennett Erickson  lost to a fall @ 3:33 to Matt Donnay 
170-Derek Tomberlin  lost a 0-2 dec to Skyler Schiefelbein 
182-Nick Gapinski  lost by fall @ 1:22 to Troy Filzen 
195-Spencer Ogden won a 13-4 major dec over Devon Kelley
220-Chase Swenson lost by  fall @ 1:35 to Austin Schiefelbein 
285-Josh Gindele won by fall @ :59 over Austin Hentges