Members may now file as director candidates for Wright-Hennepin Electric


Wright-Hennepin (WH) members can now submit nominations to compete for a seat on the cooperative’s Board of Directors in districts 1, 3 and 9. Members elected to these positions will begin their terms immediately after the 2015 Annual Meeting on March 26.
Members in these districts who would like to compete in the election need to file a “director nominee application form,” which can be found on WH’s website ( under the “Featured Programs”). Fill it out and mail it along with a resume to: Wright- Hennepin, Attn: Dale Jans, Secretary/Treasurer, P.O. Box 330, Rockford, MN 55373. The application deadline is February 4, 2015.
Members can find what district they live in by checking the label on their monthly Hotline Update newsletter. The district number is shown on the first line of the label, just above the member’s name. The “BD” stands for board district. If the member does not have a Hotline Update available, they can call a WH customer service representative at (763) 477- 3000.
Incumbent directors up for re-election in 2015 are: Timothy Young (District 1), Burton Horsch (District 3) and Erick Heinz (District 9). All have declared their intent to seek re-election.
WH is a member-owned, non-profit electric utility that provides electric power to Wright County and the western part of Hennepin County. The cooperative has been a corporate citizen in this area since 1937 and currently serves more than 46,000 electric accounts. The utility started its security division in 1989 and provides local home security solutions as well as monitors alarm systems for almost 60,000 customers in 32 states and three Canadian provinces.